Boards and Committees


The DUNE Authorship and Publication Board (APB):

  1. Oversees review and submission of DUNE collaboration publications, technical publications, and conference proceedings;
  2. Establishes and appoints members of Analysis Review Committees (ARCs) for collaboration publications, in conjunction with the Physics Coordinators;
  3. Appoints Technical Review Coordinators for Technical papers;
  4. Supervises the collaboration comment process for conference proceedings;
  5. Adjudicates conflicts that may arise in the DUNE publication process;
  6. Maintains a database of collaboration publications, technical publications, and conference proceedings;
  7. Develops and proposes modifications of DUNE publication procedures to the Spokespersons, as requested.
  8. Oversees maintenance and development of DUNE publication tools.

Mark Messier (Indiana University), chair
Frank Filthaut (NIKHEF), deputy
Alberto Gaga, member
Takuya Hasegawa, member
Ina Sarcevic, member
Jon Urheim, member
Ryan Patterson, physics coordinator
Elizabeth Worcester, deputy physics coordinator

Regina Rameika Fermilab, Chair
The DUNE Executive Board (EB) is the executive body of the collaboration. The EB is the prime decision-making body in the collaboration. All substantive collaboration decisions will be approved by the EB. The DUNE EB is responsible for oversight of the scientific and technical objectives and priorities of the DUNE collaboration.Committee:
Ed Blucher (University of Chicago), co-spokesperson, chair
Stefan Söldner-Rembold (Manchester University), co-spokesperson
Eric James, Technical Coordinator
Bob Wilson, IB chair
Marzio Nessi, EFIG Chair
Dario Autiero, Consortia – DP TPC
Dave Christian, Consortia – SP TPC
Dominque Duschesneau, Consortia – DP CRP
Ines Gil-Botella, Consortia – DP PDS
Sowjanya Gollapinni, Consortia – CICS
José Maneira, Consortia – JT CLBRT
Giovanna Lehmann, Consortia – JT DAQ
Francesco Pietropaolo, Consortia – JT HV
Ettore Segreto, Consortia – SP PDS
Christos Touramanis, Consortia – SP APA
Flavio Cavanna, ProtoDUNE
Zarko Pavlovic, Accel and Beam
Ryan Patterson, Physics
Heidi Schellman, Computing
Alfons Weber, Near Detector
Thomas Patzak, Observer – Speakers Committee
Maxine Hronek, Secretariat

DUNE Technical Board meetings are the primary forum for generating recommendations for decisions on issues related to detector design, construction, installation, and commissioning.

Eric James, Fermilab, chair

The Institutional Board is responsible for establishing governance rules of the DUNE collaboration and regulating the governance related issues. The responsibilities of the IB include but are not limited to: admission of new collaborating institutions and members; oversight of Co-Spokesperson election process; election of at -large members of the Executive Committee; approval of common funds assessments; establishment and governance of detector operations shifts; and establishment of procedure for publication of scientific results and authorship rules. IB can request presentations on and discussion of specific issues relating to the collaboration or the experiment. The results of such discussions may be recorded and passed to the Co -Spokespersons as formal advice. (from “Governance of the DUNE Collaboration”, v3, Article 3, DUNE Doc 1)

Robert Wilson (Colorado State University), chair
Ines Gil-Botella (Ciemat), deputy


The primary functions of the Speakers Committee (SC) are to ensure that the DUNE Collaboration is well represented at international conferences and to manage the assignment of DUNE speakers for all presentations (talks, posters) given on behalf of the DUNE Collaboration at international conferences and workshops. It provides a single point of contact for conference and workshop organizers.

Contact: Please contact the DUNE Speakers Committee at dune-sc @ to request a talk or poster from a member of the DUNE Collaboration, or to forward such a request if you receive one.

Jianming Bian (UC Irvine)
Alex Booth (Sussex), Young DUNE
Keith Gollwitzer (Fermilab), LBNF
Takuya Hasegawa (KEK)
Alex Himmel (Fermilab) deputy chair
Ernesto Kemp (Universidade Estadual de Campinas)
Jarek Nowak (Lancaster University), chair
Alex Sousa (University of Cincinnati)
Uma Sanker (Indian Institute of Technology Bombay)
Bob Svoboda (UC Davis)
Alessandra Tonazzo (APC-University Paris Diderot)

Ex-officio members:
Co-Spokespersons (Ed Blucher, Stefan Söldner-Rembold)
Physics Coordinator and Deputy (Ryan Patterson and Elizabeth Worcester)
APB Chair and Deputy (Mark Messier and Frank Filthaut)

Contact: Please contact the DUNE Spokespersons Advisory Committee at dune-sac @

Mary Bishai (Brookhaven Natl Lab)
Linda Cremonesi (UCL)
Takuya Hasegawa (KEK)
Chang Kee Jung (Stony Brook Univ)
Josh Klein (Penn)
Kirsty Duffy (FNAL)

Jake Calcutt (MSU)
Erica Snider (FNAL)
Morgan Wascko (Imperial)

Code of Conduct Document (authorization required)